Coffee at midnight

Its far too late, I’m knackered but I’m drinking an over priced yuppy cuppy cafe mocha when I should be sleeping. In my defense against the over priced coffee, I had a gift card from the holidays and a very lovely someone returned my keys to the people there and so I am grateful. Except that is not the reason for my late night battles against my current perpetual exhaustion.

I got the cover art for my novella today and I just about died, it was so absolutely gorgeous. It was more than I would have ever expected and had me dancing in my kitchen for five minutes instead of chopping onions. Not that I had a lot of expectations, but knowing Dreamspinner I knew it would be something good because I rarely ever saw a bad cover there. However this level of awesomeness I did not expect. I’m not an extremely visual person in general, so I didn’t have a clear or solid idea of what I’d like for the cover. What I got was beautiful and complex with an absolutely drop dead handsome man on it.

Also seeing my name and the title of the book on it is just a whole different thrill. Yet more legit-ness that just makes it real all over again. Perfect inspiration to write more. And since I have a cat on my back and he seems to have gotten comfy there, I suppose I’ll do just that.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. C.B. Wentworth
    Jan 08, 2012 @ 05:34:11

    Cafe Mochas are totally yuppy, but they are straight from heaven. A late nigh mocha has saved my sanity more than once. :-)

    Reply

  2. lorraineulrich
    Jan 08, 2012 @ 15:19:38

    Exactly, and I figure as long I openly admit that its a yuppy thing, its all fine. :)

    Reply

Leave a comment